Home » 2010 » Prelude…

Prelude…

Hi to those that already know me…and to those that accidently stumbled across my page…

I hope you find these blogs interesting.  So what’s the reason why I started writing here?  Well, all I can say is, life’s too short.  Sometimes we struggle to find 5 mins in a day when we get to reflect on what we’ve learned, and even less time to share that with others.  Writing here gives me the opportunity to reflect.  I want to take some time to value the people, moments and things in my life that mean something to me…because they are what makes life fruitful… and worth living! 

Often times, when I meet an older person who is bitter and resentful towards others, it makes me sad.  What have they learned in life if all they’ve done is attract the negative and not open up to the possibility of finding happiness? 

There is so much to learn in life…so much to experience…and so many people to meet….and be inspired by!  I want to write and share some things that not only interest me, but have influenced my thoughts and feelings…because I strongly believe that “all that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become.”

