Home » 2011 » Ottawa…we meet again…

Ottawa…we meet again…

it’s 12am…and i’m sitting in a pretty sweet condo after watching ‘just go with it’.  I had a pretty interesting day today. 

But what’s more important are the days to follow.  I just read an emailsaying that I had made it into the EC05 pool! Eeekkk!

I didn’t think I would hear back from them so quickly! I am at some serious crossroads right now and I don’t know what to do. 

Am I in control of what happens to me in the next few months?  Do I have a say in what happens? I know I have choices to make…like what city I’ll be working in! But can I STEER these choices in the direction I want?

I know what I want.  I want to be near family and friends…and I want to spend my summer in Toronto. I want to cultivate what’s forming from my experinece at CSI….I want to know the everyday planning and excitement that goes into helping plan Aka’s and P’s big day! I want to work at bringing MnM to the front…. and I want to spend my summer days in Toronto. 

But can I use this pool to find a job there?  I don’t know.

I love Ottawa….I always have.  It feels like a second home here.  And looking around me now, I just feel comfy.  The drive here last night was so chill….except for a lil stretch of snow and rain? hehe.  But it was a familiar drive.  And one of my closest friends is here…which makes the decision to move here that much easier.  This is the same person I clicked with the moment I saw her at Frosh Week back in first year.  Life’s changed so much since then… but I like where we are now.  She is a strong woman….with so much heart…. and embodies drive and success.  It would be nice to be in the same city as her. 

So what do I do?  If I come here…I will have to worry about Chase.  I can’t leave him alone in the apartment anymore.  I won’t do that to him. 

My heart is in Toronto.  So I need to find a way to use my pool to find a position in Toronto.  That is the only way I can optimize everything!

I know that I won’t find anyone here….so that part of my life will definitely be on hold.  Oh well.  I don’t think I’ll leave such an amazing opportunity because I may find someone in Toronto.  I can’t put my life on hold for that possibility.  But there are other reasons why I would want to stay in Toronto.  I need to find a way to be there…but still cultivate my career.  I’ll find a way. I’m excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

